What MANDATORY auto insurance laws exist in the state of Oklahoma?
Get your insurance quote now!
- In the state of Oklahoma, all drivers must carry at least the minimum liability coverage of $25,000 for injury or death of one person, $50,000 for injury or death of two or more persons, and $25,000 for property damage
- When operating a motor vehicle in the state of Oklahoma, you must carry proof of insurance at all times.
- If you are caught driving without insurance, you may be fined up to $250 or you may be sentenced to thirty days in jail, your vehicle towed or all three. You also face suspension of your driver's license and vehicle registration
if you fail to comply with Oklahoma minimum insurance law or if you fail to produce proof of insurance to a police officer or public safety representative upon request.